And So….It’s Friday!


 

Seeing as how yesterday I was so productively productive at doing absotively posolutely nothing, I have the burden today of making up for everything i missed out on yesterday, yes you guessed it WORK! As a karate expert I will advise myself to never misuse a Thursday like its a Friday again….no bueno papi!

ANNNYYY HOOOO!

This Friday, as with so many others, my heart and mind are burdened with relationship issues. Sure I have my own and strive daily to kill the “me” for a “we” but it disturbs me at times to see the way of the lost as it unfolds before my eyes. My heart weeps for beautiful women knowingly putting themselves in situations that are not on their list of things to do.

I know lonliness, idleness, and temptation work one in the same in the single game, but if tamed can work to your advantage and not your defeat.  Uh oh! I think I’m about to drop some knowledge!

Drum Roll PLEASE: brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! POW!

1.  Self evaluate as often as possible

Yep! I said it! Think about the last couple of people you’ve been serious with or have had a mediocre convo but because of your current condition went ahead and entertained that bull jive all the way to your spot. hook.line.sinker? Not at all. No one sinks but you, cuz his everlasting line will be “well, I got mine”. You attract who you are, not what you want.  Lyfe Jennings (and idk why i’m quoting him but its fitting for the topic at hand) says, “Dont be a nickel out here looking for a dime….statistics”.  Look in the mirror once, shame on me. Look in the mirror twice and still can’t see, shame on you. No third times around my way. a second chance is good enough! Check Please!

2. Do you really KNOW what you want?!

As women we have the cute ability to not really make our minds up when the opportunity presents itself.  I’m sure we all have either heard or said that dreadful line, “he’s too nice”. Me personally have never understood this ratchet concept of wanting a thugged out gentleman.  Maybe they exist, maybe they don’t. Who am i to judge i dont know what i want either! (Lies) One minute you want someone to open your doors, and tell you sweet nothings, hold your hands, and brush and grease your scalp.  The next minute you want some one who looks like he wrestles foreign water buffalo for a living, rock hard abs, big feet, big hands and a ceasar cut sharper than a japanese sword or some dreads that’ll make your toes curl! Ladies ya’ll make my head hurt.  Be self assured in what you want. If ya dont know, spare the poor kid of your indecisiveness!

3. Are you even GF/Wifey material?

This may seem alot like numero uno, but in the words of Tyrese (the self-proclaimed preacher i know what to do and I’m gonna tweet fuss you to smithereens! on Twitter) “you’ve mastered being a girlfirend, you’ve mastered being a great mom, you’ve mastered being a fiance’, but are you a wife?” i mean, really think about it…are you?

4. STOP LISTENING TO YOUR SINGLE, DEPRESSED, DONT KNOW WHAT A GOOD MAN SMELLS LIKE LET ALONE LOOKS LIKE, DEPRIVED OF ALL THINGS INTIMATE, STILL TRYING TO FIGURE IT OUT FOR THEMSELVES, NEVER HAVE ANY GOOD ADVICE OR DECENT MALES TO HOOK YOU UP WITH SO CALLED FRIENDS!

                                                           WHEEEEWWW!!! (wipes sweat)

I would add more but I’ll pause and give myself three claps for this one!! *clap*clap*clap* Isnt she a beauty!

This may seem horrible because I’m a female going in on females but truth be told i know what to do and i’m going to tweet fuss you into smithereens on my blog! Besides! WHO GONE CHECK ME BOO! hee hee

Chao Bellas!!!

besitos y brazos a todos!

About RejectedThrifts

REcreating, REstyling, and REpurposing the Average Jane's closet one REJECTED piece at a time! View all posts by RejectedThrifts

Leave a Reply

